Book Reviews! Part 1

When I get bored and don’t have any ideas of what to write about I tend to write bogus reviews of movies, restaurants and in this case, books.  Enjoy!

1.0 out of 5 stars Clarke out of his depth, March 25, 2010
By D. Brown (The Heartland) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

I’ll be frank, I did not read “Against All Enemies” nor do I have any inclination to read a bunch of clap trap written by a totally unqualified source.

Don’t get me wrong, I loved “American Bandstand” but how does being a disc jockey and television host make Dick Clark qualified to write about national security issues? And where does Clark get the gumption to criticize President Bush’s inaction in the months before September 11th when he was busy hosting “The Other Half” with AC Slater and Danny Bonaduce? I hate to break it to you Dick but Osama wasn’t hanging around 30 Rockefeller!

Honestly, if it weren’t for the highly informative “Beyond Belief: Fact or Fiction” I’d have lost all respect for Clark and his otherwise tremendous career. Real bush league stuff here.

Don’t sweat this chump W.

Leave a Reply

